Home ×
Detail view
Province Districts Bodies
Help About us Contact us Terms Privacy



Local Units - Pokhara Metropolitan City

Introduction :

Pokhara (Nepali: पोखरा, Nepali pronunciation: [ˈpokʰʌra]) is a metropolitan city in Nepal, which serves as the capital of Gandaki Pradesh.[1] It is the country's largest metropolitan city in terms of area and second largest in terms of populations. The city also serves as the headquarters of Kaski District.[2] Pokhara is located 200 kilometres (120 miles) west of the capital, Kathmandu. The altitude varies from 827 metres (2,713 feet) in the southern part to 1,740 metres (5,710 feet) in the north.[3] The Annapurna Range, with three out of the ten highest peaks in the world — Dhaulagiri, Annapurna I and Manaslu — is within 15–35 mi (24–56 km) of the valley.[4][5] Pokhara is considered the tourism capital of Nepal,[6] being a base for trekkers undertaking the Annapurna Circuit through the Annapurna Conservation Area region[7] of the Annapurna ranges in the Himalayas. The city is also home to many of the elite Gurkha soldiers.[8]

Website: pokhara metropolitan citymun.gov.np

Map :

 Pokhara Metropolitan City

People's Representative

Mayor :

Name: 1
Email: 1
Phone number: 1


Name: 1
Email: 1
Phone number: 1

Graphical Representation

Population :

Total Area of Pokhara Metropolitan City in respect to District::

Detail of the Formation of Pokhara Metropolitan City with old and new wards

The contents are not available right now

Population of Every Wards:

Area of Every Wards:

Other informations: