Home ×
Detail view
Province Districts Bodies
Help About us Contact us Terms Privacy





Banke District is a part of Province No. 5, is one of the 77 districts of Nepal. The district, located in midwestern Nepal with Nepalganj as its district headquarters, covers an area of 2,337 km2 (902 sq mi) and had a population of 385,840 in 2001 and 491,313 in 2011. There are three main cities in the Banke District: Nepalganj, Kohalpur and Khajura Bajaar.


 Banke Download

Graphical Representation

Population :

Area :

Detail of the Formation of Banke with old and new wards

The contents are not available right now

Any Other information :

Local Units :