Home ×
Detail view
Province Districts Bodies
Help About us Contact us Terms Privacy



Lumbini Province


Lumbini Pradesh is one of the seven provinces established by the new constitution of Nepal which was adopted on 20 September 2015. The Provincial Assembly adopted Lumbini Pradesh as the permanent name by replacing its initial name Province No. 5 on October 06, 2020 by the assembly voting and Rapti Valley or Deukhuri, Dang has been declared the state capital of the province. 

Lumbini Pradesh borders Gandaki Pradesh and Karnali Pradesh to the north, Sudurpashchim Pradesh to the west, and Uttar Pradesh of India to the south. The 5 major cities in this province are Butwal, & Bhairahawa from Rupandehi district , Nepalgunj from Banke district, while Ghorahi and Tulsipur from Dang district, Nepal.


 Province no 5 Download

Graphical Representation

Population :

Population of Women Vs Men
Population of Province Vs Total Population of Nepal


The contents are not available right now.

Population of Every Districts:

Area of Every Districts:

Districts :